Annie's Book Stop of Worcester

The little bookstore that's bigger on the inside


If you are searching for a nice gift for children, Annie’s Book Stop of Worcester has some wonderful boxed sets of books. Many of the suggested ages for these boxed sets are 8-12, although you would know the reading levels of the children better.  Often, if children get interested in a book, they enjoy reading more in that series, and the series we offer seem to be very popular. If you don’t see one that you were looking for, just ask us, and we can try and get it for you!



The first few books are about “Super” or “Secret” heroes. Kids of all ages enjoy reading about them.



DC Super Heroes Little Library (Ages 0 to 3)



Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Bumblebee and all of their Super Hero friends introduce important concepts in eight adorable board books in a stunning, sturdy slipcase.



From letters, colors and shapes and opposites, to superpowers, kindness, and diversity, beloved Super Heroes impart powerful lessons for the littlest super hero fans. The 20-page books are down-sized to feel good in small hands. Gorgeous, classic DC art includes a diverse range of characters. In addition to learning early first words and concepts, babies, toddlers, and preschoolers will get a solid introduction to the universe of amazing superpowers, colorful capes, fun sidekicks, cool tools, and other crucial facts about superhero life.





The League of Secret Heroes (Ages 8-12)



Wonder Woman meets Hidden Figures in this action-packed adventure trilogy about a trio of young female superheroes fighting for justice during World War II—now together in a collectible paperback boxed set!



Inspired by remarkable real-life women from World War II, this pulse-pounding adventure series features bold action and brave thinking, with forty-eight pages of comic book–style graphic panels throughout each book.



This exciting and empowering paperback boxed set includes:


Cape; Mask; Boots






The Poppy Pendle Collection (Ages 8-12)



This magical paperback boxed set includes:



The Power of Poppy Pendle: Ten-year-old Poppy, born to ordinary parents, has inherited coveted witch power. In Poppy’s world, witches work for good and are much valued, but Poppy does not want to be a witch—she wants to be a baker, and she is extremely good at baking. Her parents insist Poppy follow in the footsteps of her great aunt, a famous witch, but Poppy has plans of her own.




The Courage of Cat Campbell: Cat Campbell is a magical late bloomer. Can she use her fledgling skills to defeat a wicked witch?



The Marvelous Magic of Miss Mabel:  When adopted witch Mabel Ratcliff searches for the truth of where she came from, she might just discover the true meaning of family.



The Daring of Della Dupree: And Della Dupree’s magical mishap sends her back in time, leaving her to make sure her school’s founding comes to pass without a hitch.



Part magic, part adventure, and wholly delicious, each spirited story includes recipes or crafts to try at home.





The Chronicles of Prydain (Ages 8-12)



Lloyd Alexander’s beloved series, The Chronicles of Prydain, is now available in a boxed set for the very first time.



Millions of young readers have been enthralled by the adventures of Taran the Assistant Pig-Keeper and his lively companions as they journey through the magical land of Prydain. First published more than thirty years ago and translated into twenty different languages, Lloyd Alexander’s beloved series has become the standard of excellence in fantasy literature for children.





A Box of Peril (Ages 8-12)



Three heroic middle schoolers face improbable monsters and evil masterminds in the “layered, beautiful, smart, and achingly funny…[i]n a word, brilliant” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) Pals in Peril series from National Book Award winner M.T. Anderson, now available in a collectible boxed set!



Lily Gefelty is an average twelve-year-old girl. But her dad just so happens to work for an evil genius who plans to unleash an army of extremely cranky, stilt-walking, laser-beam-eyed whales upon the world.



This zany, action-packed paperback boxed set includes:



Whales on Stilts! ; The Clue of the Linoleum Lederhosen; Jasper Dash and the Flame-Pits of Delaware; Agent Q, or the Smell of Danger! ; Zombie Mommy and He Laughed with His Other Mouths





Harper Hall of Pern Trilogy (ages 8-12)


A young girl allies with nine tiny dragons and finds her voice in the fantastical Harper Hall trilogy, set within the world of science fiction legend Anne McCaffrey’s beloved and bestselling Dragonriders of Pern series!


This paperback boxed set contains the entire Harper Hall trilogy:











Serpent & Dove 3 book paperback book set (ages 14 and up)



The complete New York Times bestselling Serpent & Dove series, which Sarah J Maas called “an absolute gem,” is now available in a paperback box set.


Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. A tale of witchcraft and forbidden love, perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Victoria Aveyard.


Shelby Mahurin’s bestselling fantasy trilogy is now available in this beautifully packaged paperback box set—a treasure for fans to add to their collection and the perfect gift to readers looking for a new series.





As always, thank you for making our shelves your destination.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: